Executive Management Team

John F Smith OBE


Peter Leathem OBE

Chief Executive Officer

Chris Barton

Chief Financial Officer

Jez Bell

Chief Licensing Officer

Mark Douglas

Chief Information Officer

Christine Geissmar

Chief Operating Officer

David Harmsworth

General Counsel

Suzi Ibbotson

Director of Communications

Laurence Oxenbury

Director of International

Kate Reilly

Chief Membership & People Officer

Natalie Wade

Director of Music Industry Engagement

Board of Directors

John F Smith OBE (Chair), PPL

Roxanne de Bastion, Performer Director

Soriya Clayton, Demon Music Group

Jackie Davidson MBE, Performer Director

Joy Ellington, VP Records

Julian French, Universal Music Group

Rob Gruschke, Beggars Group

Nick Hartley, [PIAS]

Hannah Joseph, Performer Director

Peter Leathem OBE, PPL

David Lee, Performer Director

Sarah Mitchell, BMG

Charlotte Saxe, Warner Music UK

Rt Hon Lord Smith of Finsbury, Independent Director

Michael Smith, Sony Music Entertainment UK

Peter Thoms, Performer Director

Horace Trubridge, Performer Director


Silvia Montello, AIM
Sophie Jones, BPI

Finance & Audit Committee

The Finance & Audit Committee is tasked with reviewing PPL’s revenue and costs budget prior to ratification by the PPL Board, and to monitor progress throughout the year. In addition, the role of the committee is to review internal and external audit activities, including the audit of the financial statements each year.

Distribution Committee

The Distribution Committee’s primary function is to review and approve proposed distributions of revenue to PPL members and the rules and processes underpinning them.

Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration Committee’s role is to review executive remuneration.